Chatswood High School logo

Chatswood High School

Chatswood High School

Inspiring excellence - achieving success

Telephone02 9419 3611

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr R McKeough (Relieving)

Deputy Principals

Mr N Boogert (Relieving) - Yrs 8 & 11

Ms L McKinnon (Relieving) - Yrs 7 & 9 

Mr H Ashton - Yrs 10 & 12


Head Teachers

Administration - Ms C Bennett & Ms L Tokko (Term1 )

CAPA - Ms S Sexton

English - Ms K May

History - Mr A Bromley

Mathematics - Ms L Maggio

Languages - Ms R Zhang

PDHPE - Mr M Panckhurst

Science - Ms J Harrison

Secondary Studies - Ms R Wilkinson, Ms Korrie Duncan (Relieving)& Mr S Abernethy (Relieving)

Social Science - Ms T O'Connor

Special Education - Ms J Wooster

TAS - Mr M Spence

Teacher Teaching & Learning / HT Computing - Ms L Carr

Wellbeing - Ms W Reato, Ms V Lo & Ms C Bradbury (Relieving)

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Ms L Fung & Mr S Morris

Year 8 - Ms A Mcnamarra & Mr N Seroukas

Year 9 - Ms G Barford & Mr A Wilson

Year 10 - Mr R Wajzer & Ms K Amery

Year 11 - Mr N Hill & Ms L Barbetti (Term 1)

Year 12 - Ms E Pan & Mr J Yang


Administration Manager - Ms I Assendorp (Relieving)

Business Manager - Ms I Assendorp